BOE(000725.CN)

中文

Introduction

BOE Technology Group Co.,Ltd. (BOE), founded in April 1993, is an Internet of things company providing intelligent port products and professional services for information interaction and human health. Core businesses include display and sensor components, smart systems, and health services.

History

Boe, formerly known as The Beijing Electronic Tube Factory, was China's largest electronics manufacturer when it came close to bankruptcy in 1992.

Boe was founded in 1993 as Beijing Oriental Electronics Group Co., LTD.

In 1994, with the Japanese asahi glass co., LTD, marubeni, the Japanese co-prosperity itochu corporation joint venture Beijing electronic glass co., LTD. Asahi, with Japan, stretch industrial co., a joint venture in Beijing, electronic precision components co., LTD., joint venture with Japanese terminal co., LTD was established in Beijing, end electronics co., LTD., business development and CRT supporting precision parts and materials.

In 1997, domestic listed foreign shares (B shares) were successfully issued on Shenzhen Exchange. Beijing Oriental TPV Electronics Co., Ltd. was established as a joint venture with Taiwan TPV Technology Co., LTD., holding 52% of the shares, completing the downstream industrial layout for the development of display device business.

In 1998, the strategy of developing LIQUID crystal display panel was determined.

In 2001, A shares were issued on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange. Renamed BOE Technology Group Co.,Ltd.

In 2003, the fifth-generation TFT-LCD production line in Beijing was put into operation relying on independent technology, filling the gap in the domestic TFT-LCD display industry and ending the "era of no autonomous LCD" in mainland China. The acquisition of the TFT-LCD business, related patents and team of Hyundai Display Co., LTD. (HYDIS) into the field of thin-film transistor liquid crystal display devices (TFT-LCD) marks the formal start of boe's strategic layout of TFT-LCD business.

In 2006, boe set up a Singapore subsidiary to carry out business in Southeast Asia.

Boe Energy Technology Was founded in 2009 to enter the photovoltaic business.

In 2015, it acquired Beijing Mingde Hospital, which opened the layout of health care field. In the same year, Beijing Mingde Hospital became the exclusive medical service provider for three years.

In 2016, we will invest in Jingdian International to further accelerate the global strategic layout of on-board display business.

In 2017, according to market data released by authoritative consultancy IHS, BOE's shipments of large-size LCD panels and small-size LCD panels ranked first in the world.

Business

At present, BOE's business is divided into three business segments.

Display and Sensor parts: Subdivided into display and sensor parts business group, sensor and Application Solutions business group.

Among them display and sensor business group for B2B device integration design manufacturing mode. The Sensor and Application Solutions Business group is a B2B design and system solutions model that provides sensor system solutions for medical testing equipment, home testing equipment, communications and transportation. Smart health service business group is a B2C professional service model integrating online and offline. Its business covers digital hospital, regenerative medicine, health park, Vitality Home and other fields.

Display and sensor parts business

In terms of business, BOE's core business includes display and sensor components, smart systems and health services. The display and sensor components business is the company's main revenue and profit source at present. The main products of this business are TFT-LCD and AMOLED display panels and modules.

Since the company officially entered the TFT-LCD industry in 2003, there have been 15 years of technical precipitation and accumulation. As of March 2018, BOE has 13 TFT-LCD/AMOLED panel production lines under construction, under construction or under planning.

Smart system service

The company's smart system business takes "Internet of Things and artificial intelligence" as its main direction, and constructs business systems such as intelligent manufacturing service, smart retail, smart car alliance, smart energy, smart wear and VR/AR. At present mainly provide the whole machine and a backlight module ODM/OEM services and personalized smart services, as well as provide TV, display, VR/AR, hd vehicle, special vehicle, surface vehicle, art, retail, commercial super retail, finance, retail, photovoltaic power station, EMC (energy management contract), plant factories, Internet of things, such as electric/carbon trading assets subdivided solution.

In terms of intelligent manufacturing service, in recent years, the OEM business of the whole machine display of the company has maintained high-speed growth. In 2016, the ODM/OEM business of the whole machine shipped nearly 13 million units, with a year-on-year growth of more than 40%. At the beginning of 2015, the company launched a new concept display terminal of its own brand -- BOEAlta.

In smart retail, the company has acquired a French listed company, ses-imagotagsa, which is an influential ElectronicShelfLabels electronic tags with a global market share of 50%. Currently, 150 million electronic tags are used in 55 countries, over 100 retail brands and 12,000 stores.

In terms of art retail solutions, BOE Picture screen, an independent innovative product, was first launched in November 2016.

On April 28, 2016, Smart Auto Completed the delivery procedure for 400 million shares of Jingdian International Additional Shares subscribed at hk $3.50 per share in cash. The company was founded in 1978, set up a factory in China in 1983 and listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong in 1991. The main business is vehicle display products.

In terms of smart energy, the company acquired 100% equity stakes in Hebei Huanda Trading Co., LTD., Pinghu Juhui New Energy Co., LTD., Shaoxing Juhui New Energy Co., Ltd. and Zhuji Dinghui New Energy Co., LTD.

In terms of smart wear, VR and AR, BOEOH, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the company, invested about us $5 million to subscribe for partial preferred shares of Meta. Meta is a wearable smart device start-up company in the United States, mainly involved in wearable computing and augmented reality technology. The company announced that it plans to invest 120.15 million yuan to set up boe Smart Technology Co., Ltd. to carry out smart wearable business.

Health care business

The company focuses on the development of digital hospital, mobile health, regenerative medicine, health park, life insurance five business.

In April 2016, the company announced that it planned to establish Guoxiang Life Insurance Co., Ltd. together with other four shareholders. Currently, the application for insurance license is under way. Meanwhile, in March 2017, by subscribing the shares of Cnoga, an Innovative non-invasive medical equipment research and development company in Israel, It entered into the field of mobile health care and invested 3.2 billion yuan to build Boe Hospital in Hefei, which is positioned as a world-class digital general hospital.

长城汽车 世纪瑞尔 首航高科 *ST华讯 沈阳化工 三变科技 西部材料 西仪股份 宝馨科技 *ST厦工 纳尔股份

京东方A(000725.CN)

English

公司简介

京东方科技集团股份有限公司(BOE)创立于1993年4月,是一家为信息交互和人类健康提供智慧端口产品和专业服务的物联网公司。核心事业包括显示和传感器件、智慧系统、健康服务。

发展历程

京东方的前身是北京电子管厂,当时是中国最大的电子元器厂,1992年已频临破产。

1993年,京东方创立(当时名称为北京东方电子集团股份有限公司)。

1994年,与日本旭硝子株式会社、丸红株式会社、日本共荣商事株式会社合资成立北京旭硝子电子玻璃有限公司,与日本日伸工业株式会社合资成立北京日伸电子精密部件有限公司,与日本端子株式会社合资成立北京日端电子有限公司,发展与CRT配套的精密零件与材料业务。

1997年,在中国深圳交易所成功发行境内上市外资股(B股)。与台湾冠捷科技合资成立北京东方冠捷电子有限公司,持股52%,为发展显示器件业务完成了下游产业布局。

1998年,确定了发展液晶显示面板的战略。

2001年,在深圳证券交易所增发A股。更名为京东方科技集团股份有限公司。

2003年,依靠自主技术投建北京第5代TFT-LCD生产线,填补了国内TFT-LCD显示产业的空白,结束中国大陆“无自主液晶屏时代”。收购韩国现代显示株式会社(HYDIS)TFT-LCD业务、相关专利及团队,进入薄膜晶体管液晶显示器件(TFT-LCD)领域,标志着京东方的TFT-LCD事业的战略布局正式全面启动。

2006年,成立京东方新加坡子公司,开展东南亚业务。

2009年,京东方能源科技公司成立,进入光伏业务。

2015年,收购北京明德医院,开启健康医疗领域布局。同年,北京明德医院成为中网三年独家医疗服务供应商。

2016年,投资精电国际,进一步加速车载显示事业全球战略布局。

2017年,根据权威咨询机构IHS公布的市场数据,京东方大尺寸液晶面板出货量、中小尺寸液晶面板出货量居全球第一。

主营业务

目前,京东方业务分为三大事业板块。

显示与传感器件:细分为显示与传感器件事业群、传感器及应用解决方案事业群。

其中显示与传感器件事业群为B2B器件整合设计制造模式。传感器及应用解决方案事业群为B2B设计与系统解决方案模式,为医用检测设备、家用检测设备、通讯与交通等领域提供传感系统解决方案。智慧健康服务事业群为线上与线下融合的B2C专业服务模式,业务涵盖数字医院、再生医学、健康园区、活力家园等领域。

显示和传感器件业务

具体从业务方面来看,京东方核心业务包括显示和传感器件、智慧系统、健康服务,显示和传感器件业务是公司目前最主要的收入和利润来源,该业务的主要产品是TFT-LCD及AMOLED显示面板及模组。

公司自2003年正式进入TFT-LCD行业以来,已有15年的技术沉淀和积累。截止2018年3月,京东方旗下拥有已建、在建和正在规划的TFT-LCD/AMOLED面板生产线共13条。

智慧系统业务

公司智慧系统业务以“物联网和人工智能”为主要方向,构建智造服务、智慧零售、智慧车联、智慧能源、智能穿戴及VR/AR等业务体系。目前主要提供整机和背光模组等ODM/OEM服务和个性化智造服务,以及提供电视、显示器、VR/AR、高清车载、异形车载、曲面车载、艺术零售、商超零售、金融零售、光伏电站、EMC(合同能源管理)、植物工厂、电/碳资产交易等物联网细分解决方案。

智造服务方面,近几年公司显示整机代工业务保持高速增长,2016年整机ODM/OEM业务出货近1300万台,同比增长超过40%,2015年初推出了一款自有品牌新概念显示终端——BOEAlta。

智慧零售方面,公司收购了法国上市公司SES-imagotagSA,SES公司是全球极具影响力的ESL(ElectronicShelfLabels电子标签)公司,在全球市场份额达50%,目前共有1.5亿个电子标签应用于全球55个国家、100多个零售品牌和12000家门店。

艺术零售解决方案方面,2016年11月全球首发了一款自主创新产品BOE画屏。

智慧车联方面,于2016年4月28日完成以每股3.5港元的价格现金认购精电国际增发新股4亿股股权认购交割程序。精电国际于1978年成立,1983年在中国建厂,1991年在香港联合交易所主板上市。主营业务为车载显示产品。

智慧能源方面,收购河北寰达贸易有限责任公司、平湖聚晖新能源有限公司、绍兴聚晖新能源有限公司和诸暨鼎晖新能源有限公司四家公司各100%股权。

智能穿戴及VR、AR方面,公司全资子公司“BOEOH”出资约500万美元认购Meta公司部分优先股股权。Meta公司为美国一家可穿戴智能设备初创公司,主要涉足可穿戴计算和增强现实技术领域。公司公告称拟投资12,015万元设立“京东方智能科技有限公司”,开展智能穿戴业务。

健康医疗业务

公司重点发展数字医院、移动健康、再生医学、健康园区、生命保险五块业务。

2016年4月公司公告称拟与其他四家股东共同发起设立国祥人寿保险股份有限公司,目前保险牌照正在申请中。同时2017年3月通过认购以色列创新型无创医疗设备研发公司Cnoga的股份,切入移动健康医疗领域,投资32亿元建设的合肥京东方医院定位于国际一流的数字综合医院。

媒体报道

更多>

相关新闻

更多>

公司公告

更多>

研究报告

更多>
长城汽车 世纪瑞尔 首航高科 *ST华讯 沈阳化工 三变科技 西部材料 西仪股份 宝馨科技 *ST厦工 纳尔股份